Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Phoenix

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 19
1
Community Discussion / Re: DnD "Next"
« on: May 25, 2013, 03:47:56 PM »
  Anyone care/following? Love DnD and its my first love but I think there is to much better stuff out there now.

What else do you like that's out there now?

2
Ask the staff / Re: Song Commission
« on: May 07, 2013, 04:39:57 PM »
Not sure, he's working on.  But checking into it.

3
Ask the staff / Re: Song Commission
« on: March 11, 2013, 09:21:26 PM »
Ok, glad you got it.

No problem, just trying to help. 

Thanks for the post which made us aware of the problem.

4
Ask the staff / Re: Song Commission
« on: March 11, 2013, 08:34:37 PM »
Sorry about this, it seems there was a problem with bouncing emails.  A new email has been sent, let me know if you don't receive it.

5
Feature Suggestions / Re: Site Shop
« on: August 04, 2012, 11:36:28 PM »
Alexandria

6
Feature Suggestions / Re: Site Shop
« on: August 04, 2012, 11:35:47 PM »
Rome

7
Feature Suggestions / Re: Site Shop
« on: August 04, 2012, 11:35:22 PM »
London

8
Feature Suggestions / Re: Site Shop
« on: August 04, 2012, 11:32:55 PM »
Sorry for the delay.

9
Feature Suggestions / Re: Site Shop
« on: May 20, 2012, 08:56:05 PM »
We should have some pictures of the t-shirts up in about a week.

10
D&D 3.5 / Re: D&D game system and archery
« on: August 11, 2011, 08:48:16 PM »
A 16th level character focusing on spot as their main skill (20 ranks, disregarding WIS or other modifiers) is effectively negated any bonus by somebody focusing on hiding (also with 20 ranks, this is acceptable) and has the same amount of success at 200' across an open plain as somebody with 0 ranks (not acceptable especially when it's the afore mentioned mage wearing glasses), namely a natural roll of 20. You still don't have means of the eagle-eye scout watching out for an ambush unless it's so close that the party can hardly react simply because characters can't see across an open football field.

Maximum ranks for a class skill at level 16 is 19, not 20.

As for same amount of success, for what hitting the target?  That depends on their attack bonus's and such, may not require a natural 20.

11
Contributors / Playtest 03-22-2011
« on: March 18, 2011, 09:41:50 PM »
There will be a playtest run by Skip Williams on Tuesday March 22nd, 2011 for the jock elf that was created in the monster builder.  @12:00pm PDT, 01:00pm MDT, 02:00pm CDT, 03:00pm EDT, 04:00pm ADT, 19:00 GMT / UT.

12
Contributors / Monster Builder
« on: February 02, 2011, 07:23:54 PM »
There will be a Monster Builder chat in the #PhoenixLore IRC channel hosted by Penny Williams.

Saturday February 19th, 2011
@03:00pm PST, 04:00pm MST, 05:00pm CST, 06:00pm EST, 07:00pm AST, 11:00pm GMT / UT

This will be for a humor themed critter.

http://embed.mibbit.com/?channel=%23PhoenixLore&server=irc.ca.webbnet.info&forcePrompt

13
Community Discussion / Re: Suck it NASA!
« on: March 31, 2010, 02:06:25 AM »
Makes you wonder why NASA has to spend millions to do something that can be done for $747

747's cost millions...

14
Items / Re: Epic Artifact - Bow of The Elemental Lords
« on: March 04, 2010, 02:11:09 AM »
-It's late here so my reasoning might be a bit screwy.


Nah, it's early there.

15
Community Discussion / Fake PM's
« on: February 08, 2010, 12:07:41 PM »
A user using the name ForumTeam sent a bunch of PM's, if you got one of these just delete it.  This user (now banned) has no connection with Crystal Unicorn Enterprises.

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 19